This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.


Championship to become the first MCAL water polo team, boys or girls, to win an NCS Water Polo title. Captain Courtney Louderback scored the winning goal with just 33 seconds remaining in the game. Louderback also scored four other goals earlier in the game and Lauren McGee added the other two goals.

This achievement for the women’s team was a group effort, one that had started the year prior with many of the women from the 1998 team. The strong foundation was built during the ‘98 season, as the team advanced to the NCS Championship and finished as the runner up. The 1999 team took the experience and mentorship of the ’98 players into the following year, capitalizing on it and coming out victorious. 

In 1996, water polo as a sport transitioned from a coed team to boys and girls teams. MC was poised to shine with a legendary amount of swim and water polo talent. Led by Courtney Louderback (four-time team MVP, two-time Marin County Athletic League Player of the Year, 1999 All-American, and NCS Co-Player of the Year in 1999), the Wildcats rose to the top of the Bay Area water polo circuit quickly.  

The success of this team resulted in many of the ’98 and ’99 players going on to play at the collegiate level, including Megan Baumgartner who went on to swim for Stanford University, Lauren McGee who played water polo at the University of California, Berkeley, and Courtney Louderback, who played water polo at the University of California, Berkeley.

Honorees from the 1998 and 1999 teams include:
Lauren Adler, Erin Barni, Megan Barni, Kristen Bohm, Lindsay Boughey, Ashley Chapman, Stephanie Curran, Sara Guidice, Megan Baumgartner Hackett, Stephanie Humber, Bonnie Viera Kauffman, Courtney Louderback, Kelsey Louderback, Lauren Lister Menchavez, Shannon McGee, Kristina Downer Paster, Laura Pinder, Carli Pitchford, Stephanie Haas Sims, Brooke Smith, Whitney Sones, Lauren McGee Todd, Cassi Wright, and Coaches Dave and Paul Stasiowski.

Congratulations to our 2023 Honorees!

    • 1999 Water Polo Team